Social Bee and Later, side by side.
Later sells social sets: a bundle of profiles and users per plan. Social Bee sells a verified brand workspace with its own allowance, approval step and exact publishing account. Both columns below are records, not claims.
Later plans, published on 8 September 2026
Plans are sized in social sets, where the page described one social set as eight profiles, and each plan states how many users it includes. The prices shown were the annual ones, advertised as 3 months free and 25% off. Starter: $18.75 USD/month, billed yearly. 1 social set (8 profiles), 1 user. Growth: $37.50 USD/month, billed yearly. 2 social sets (16 profiles), 2 users. Scale: $82.50 USD/month, billed yearly. 6 social sets (48 profiles), 4 users.
Later trial and networks, published on 8 September 2026
Trial and free plan: A 14-day free trial on each plan. The page did not advertise a permanent free plan. Networks listed on the page: Instagram, Facebook, Threads, Pinterest, TikTok, LinkedIn, YouTube and Snapchat. Not checked on that date: The page showed annual pricing with the discount applied. Monthly prices without the discount were not stated on the check date.
Social Bee plans
Each plan includes a verified brand workspace or creator identity with its own seats, connected profiles, image credits and publishing actions. The live amounts are on the pricing page.
The destination is an exact account
You choose the exact connected account when you connect it, and that account stays attached to the post through review, scheduling and delivery. A platform name never stands in for the destination.
Approval and publishing stay separate
Draft, approval, schedule, delivery and failure are distinct states. An approved draft is not a published post, and nothing publishes itself once it is approved.
The same workspace works inside ChatGPT
The Social Bee app for ChatGPT is approved and carries the same permissions, approvals and allowances as the product, so a post can be briefed, approved and published from a conversation.
UAE and KSA moments are in the calendar
Regional public moments sit beside your own launches, Ramadan can be planned with real lead time, and Asia/Dubai scheduling stays visible while markets stay separate.
Channel states are printed, including the gaps
Instagram feed posts, carousels, Reels, comments, and DMs are available for connected accounts. Facebook Pages connect today; Page publishing opens when Meta completes its review. Personal LinkedIn profiles publish today; Company Page publishing runs through the official API and reaches customer Pages as LinkedIn extends our access. TikTok posts privately until TikTok finishes reviewing the app. Snapchat is coming soon pending review. X is coming as a paid add-on channel; it is not available yet.
How to read this table.
The competitor column is a record of what their own pricing page printed on the check date, with the source link beside it. Anything the page did not state that day is marked as not checked instead of filled in. The Social Bee column is generated from the live plan catalog, so it cannot drift away from what you are charged. Source: https://later.com/pricing/, checked on 8 September 2026.
Frequently asked questions
How do the two products count what you pay for?
Later's page sizes plans in social sets and users, where one social set was described as eight profiles. Social Bee plans include a verified brand workspace or creator identity with its own seats, connected profiles, image credits and publishing actions, all listed on the pricing page.
Which networks does each product list?
Later's pricing page listed Instagram, Facebook, Threads, Pinterest, TikTok, LinkedIn, YouTube and Snapchat on 8 September 2026. Social Bee prints its own channel state per network, including the ones that are not available yet.
Does Social Bee publish as soon as a post is approved?
No. Approval and publishing are separate actions, and the exact connected account stays attached to the post through delivery.
How current are the Later figures on this page?
They were read from later.com/pricing on 8 September 2026 and are printed here as they appeared. Check the source link before relying on them.